Graduation in Astrology


Course Duration: 4 months

Main Parts of Astrology:

* Introduction to Nakshatra

* Vimshottari dasha

* Current planet Transit

* Shani Sade sati

* Planets and their Houses

* Prediction Analysis /Yearly Prediction

* Prashan Kundali

* Relation with Vastu & Gems

* Panchang Reading

  1. Introduction:

Astrology is as old as measured time. The word Astrology is derived from two Greek words Astra a star and Logos, logic or reason. It is a study of stars and planets. Our universe is full of all kinds of amazing energies. Astrology allows us to interpret these energies. Astrology blends science and intuition, magic and mathematics, cycles and symbols. It focuses on planets and stars and their seasons, and planets are real. Astrology is a language, a symbol set, and a guide to understanding the world, life, and the cosmos. The main concepts to understand in astrology are the Planets, Signs, Houses and the relationships between them, which are called Aspects. From an astrological point of view, each person’s unique individuality is based on the endless variations of these four components. Actually, astrology is a scientific study of individuality. It is pure science.

In Sanskrit, astrology has the different word called Jyotish.  The word  Jyotish, translated as “science of light,” refers to the profound     and mathematically sophisticated form of astrology originating in the ancient Vedic traditions of India. Sometimes known as Vedic astrology, Jyotish describes the planetary patterns at the time of our birth and can give us valuable clues to understanding our life’s journey. Through careful analysis of these cosmic influences, Jyotish can help us to realistically evaluate our strengths and challenges in order to optimize our full potential. By forecasting the changing trends and periods of our lives, Jyotish can also enable us to make more evolutionary choices. It offers practical remedial measures to alleviate areas of difficulty, giving us the confidence to manifest our true destiny and create success, happiness, and harmony on all levels.

In this astrology course, you will learn step by step about the layers that make up your birth chart. It has many factors that weave together to form a multi – faceted portrait that is completely unique to you.

Your astrology chart or your horoscope is your personal map, calculated using the date and time you were born from the perspective of your birth location. From that information a circular clock – shaped diagram emerges that shows where every planet, star and asteroid was located at the moment you made your debut.

  1. Introduction to Nakshatra:

Nakshatra means the constellation of stars. The Nakshatra are the apparently fixed bodies in the Zodiac, Where the Planetary system moves with them placed in the background. Among the Rashi and the Nakshatra, the former is overloaded by the sun, whereas the latter is overloaded by moon.

While the effects of a particular planet placed in a Rashi is studied, the position of the planet in respect to the Nakshatra and its particular Pada is also born in mind. Indians through ages have been taking into account these Nakshatras for determining the auspicious dates and Muhurtha (moment) for any cultural or religious event including marriage. The role of Nakshatras and their respective Padas in predictive astrology is unique to Indian astrology.

  1. Vimshottari dasha :

Vimshottari in Sanskrit stands for the number 120.  Vimshottari Dasha assumes that the maximum duration of life of an individual human being is 120 years which is the aggregate duration of all nine planetary periods. While all classic texts on Hindu astrology narrate in general the dasha-effects of planets on the health, wealth, happiness, activity, age and the general well-being of human beings on the premise that all events have the tendency to re-occur, the overall effects of the Vimshottari mahadashas of nine planets are subject to the effects of their respective antra-dashas and paryantra-dashas that depend largely on their location as counted from the mahadasa-lord and their natural and temporal relationship with it.

  1. Current planet Transit:

          Current transit means actual present situation of planets in universe. Every planet has duration of certain period to travel from one house to another. It helps you to get the exact prediction with the help of current transit and prashna kundali of every individual.

  1. Shani Sade sati:

          Shani Sade Sati or simply Sade Sati is a period in the life of an individual, spanning approximately seven and a half years, which is dubiously associated with difficulties and challenges. Sade Sati starts with the entry of planet Saturn or Shani in the zodiac sign immediately before the janma rasi (zodiac sign of moon as per native’s birth chart). The period ends with the exit of Shani from the zodiac sign immediately following the zodiac of moon. Shani takes two and a half years to transit each zodiac and therefore takes a total of seven and a half years to exit the third zodiac.

  1. Planets and their Houses:

Detail Nav grah description 09 grah – Surya, Chandra, Mangal, Budh, Guru, Shukra, Shani, and Rahu Ketu. Detail of three more grah Harshal, Neptune and Plute.

Detail 12 Houses description– Lagnesh, Dwitiyesh, Tritiyesh, Sukhesh, Panchmesh, Shashtesh, Saptamesh, Ashthamesh, Bhagyesh, Karmesh, Labhesh and Vyayesh.

  1. Prediction Analysis /Yearly Prediction:

You can give yearly prediction on the basis of 9 planets, 12 Rashi and 27 Nakshatra. It can also gives the prediction on the base of yog, dosh, shani sadesathi, mangal dosh.

  1. Prashan Kundali:

The Prashna Kundali or the Astrology system is a unique system of Vedic Astrology that analyzes the kundalis of the question (Prashna Kundali) itself to find answers to a person’s queries.

Under this system the kundali is generated for the question using the time and the place where the question was asked. Then it is checked for positive and negative combinations to judge whether the person will get suitable results

  1. Relation with Vastu & Gems:

Gemstones have a special significance in Vedic astrology. Gemstones are used from ages of ages to liberate the problems cussed by planets. In the days before only the kings and People with high levels used to wear gemstones recommended by Astrologers and have their benefits, but now a day’s anyone can wear and get the benefits of the gemstones. Wearing gemstones for planetary relieved today prevalence is growing rapidly. Because the people who are holding these gems are benefiting them in every area of life even if progress in Business, education, illness act gems are very important in vedic astrology. Now a days from the Bollywood to industrialist everyone is taking advantage of gemstone.

  1. Panchang Reading:

     Panchang calculations are highly accurate than the conventional horoscopes. Panchang tells you the best days meant for travels and other important activities of life.You can schedule your interview, travels, investments, auspicious times to start certain important tasks, festivals and pujas with the help of Panchang so accurately.Based on the Vara, Thithi, Nakshatra, Yoga and Karana, the Panchang can tell you whether the day is auspicious or not and whether it is suitable for a purpose or not.On this basis, days are branded as Amruta, Siddha, Marana and Shubha. Therefore in several ways, Panchang has become an integral part of the religious life of Hindus.


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Graduation in Astrology”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *